Cynthia on the Economy

Message from Cynthia on the Economy:

Times have been looking down for the economy, businesses and Malden residents. I have first-hand experience now in the uncertainties of the times, that we live in. The week before the Primaries, here in Malden, I was let go from my accounting position at a local business. It was sudden and unexpected. This was a job I held and loved for the past seven years. This economic downturn affects all of us in one way or another. For John and myself, uncertain Healthcare coverage and watching every dime have become high priority facts of life.

While I spend most of my days sending out resumes and going on job interviews, the upside is that I am now able to give my husband, John Robillard, more help in his bid to be elected the next Ward 6 City Councilor this coming November 8th.

As a family, as a Ward 6 resident and as a Maldonian, we will do everything possible to help revive the local economy so that we can all enjoy better standards of living. Thanks to everyone for all your support.